Winners of GJR awards

Winners of GJR awards. The Gateway Journalism Review presented five awards at last week’s 7th Annual First Amendment Celebration.  From left, Bill McClellan, St. Louis Post-Dispatch columnist who received the Lifetime Achievement award; Dawn Chapman and Karen Nickel, co-founders of the Just MomsSTL environmental group, winners of the Whistleblowers award; Thomas Harvey, co-founder of ArchCity Defenders, winner of the Freedom Fighter Award, and Terri Waters, daughter of the late Roy Malone, the former editor of the St. Louis Journalism Review who was remembered with the Service award.

']);_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + ''; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :